Curriculum » Curriculum


The years during which children and youth attend school to receive planned education are generally designed into two levels: elementary and secondary education. In the Wilkinsburg School District (WSD), elementary education includes Pre-school and Kindergarten through sixth grade, while secondary education spans grades seven through twelve. Elementary education encompasses two levels: primary (Pre-K through 2nd grade) and intermediate (3rd through 6th grades). Secondary education has two levels: middle school (7th and 8th grades) and high school (9th through 12th grades).

District-wide School-Based Behavior Health Services are provided by a partnership consortium of at least 10 social, health and behavioral service agencies in Wilkinsburg and Allegheny County.

Summer Pendro, M. Ed. 

Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment

Wilkinsburg School District

Office: 412-871-2120

[email protected]